The show embraces artworks of over 50 authors from 20 countries. Works by young artists hardly known to St. Petersburg audience are found side by side with the photographs by famous artists including the American Laurence Gartel, one of the pioneers of digital art, South African artist Roger Ballen of US descent, Korean Atta Kim, 'Chinese Mapplethorpe' Almond Chu of Hong Kong, Japanese Kimiko Yoshida now living in Paris. The exhibition also includes artworks by over 10 authors from Moscow, St.-Petersburg and other Russian cities. The FACE combines traditional images and conceptual interpretations of portrait genre in various photographic techniques. Shown together in one exhibition, these artworks comprise an ensemble that does not claim to reflect the whole mass of ideas realized in contemporary photography today, but sheds a light on the specifics and the place of portrait in contemporary art.

Participating artists: Andrey Polushkin (Russia), Svyatoslav Ponomarev (Russia), Alexander Zabrin (Russia), Eugenia Gortchakova (Germany), Christophe Meul (Belgium), Deena des Rioux (USA), Davida Kidd (Canada), Alexandra Mitlyanskaya (Russia), Tero Puha (Finland), Max Sauco (Russia), Serena Andreini (Great Britain), Almond Chu (China), Atta Kim (South Korea), Dana Herlihy (Great Britain), Tom Chambers (USA), Derek Besant (Canada), Zbigniew Kosc (Poland / Netherlands), Rinat Voligamsi (Russia), Viktor Koen (Greece/ USA), Laurence Gartel (USA), Wu Cheng Chang (Taiwan), Brigitte Konyen (Austria), Ben Hansen (Belgium), Davide Maione (Great Britain), Carlos Escolastico (Spain), Ono Ludwig (Germany), Jenny Vogel (USA), Victor Lukin (Russia), Kimiko Yoshida (France / Japan), Ilse Chlan (Austria), Kim Chang-Soo (South Korea), Barry Kornbluh (Netherlands / USA), Frank Dituri (USA / Italy), Roger Ballen (Republic of South Africa / USA), Jan Stradtmann (Germany), Olga Polesovshikova (Russia), Jennifer Drucker (USA / Italy), Tatiana Daniliants (Russia), Valery and Natasha Cherkashin (Russia), Lorenco Di Loreto (Italy), Vladimir Martynov (Russia), Pierre Dalpe (Canada), Natalie Daoust (Canada), Evgeny Ivanov (Russia), Silvio Canini (Italy).

Curator: Andrey Martynov